Phantasya by Tanith LeePhantasya

An anthology of dark fantasy

Tanith Lee

Visit Daughter of the Night
An Annotated Tanith Lee Bibliography

Phantasya is a collection of nineteen splendid Tanith Lee tales that have been hand-picked by the author.

These extraordinary journeys into Lee’s hugely popular fantasy worlds span 31 years of her writing career and include four never-before-published stories: ‘Clouden’, ‘Book Cover’, ‘Jade-Eye’ and ‘Questorday’.

The tales in this anthology, saturated with magical color and light, have been compared to the writings of William Morris or Lord Dunsany.

Sometimes disturbing, always beguiling, they will spirit readers into imaginary realms like no others.

Mysterious and beautiful.

Tanith Lee’s writing is amazing. She’s a genius with language and somehow weaves a spell that draws you into her world of mystery and magic. It’s a world that’s often dark and disturbing, but always mysterious and beautiful.

venice219 on Amazon

About the Author

Tanith Lee was an outstanding British writer of science fiction, horror and fantasy. The beauty of her prose is unmatched; her stories are the product of imaginative genius.

She began writing at the age of nine and worked variously as a library assistant, shop assistant, filing clerk and waitress, and had three children’s books published in the early 1970s.

When her novel The Birthgrave was published in 1975, and thereafter twenty-six other titles, she was able to become a fulltime writer.

She lived on Britain’s Sussex Weald with her husband and two cats. Lee was the author of over 90 novels and 300 short stories, TV screenplays, a children’s picture book and many poems. She was the first woman to win the British Fantasy Award best novel award for her book Death’s Master (1980).

ISBN: 978-1925110562 (paperback)

Shop Now

To shop for the paperback of Phantasya, copy & paste 978-1925110562 in the search box of your favorite bookstore (see links below).
If you don’t see this book there, ask them to order it for you.